top of page
  • Administrator

Archives: BV Awards


Congratulations for BAV players Boris Ma and Victoria Na, they were awarded as the Junior Sportsman & Sportswoman of the Year in 2007. BAV coach Lenny Permana was also awarded as the Coach of the Year.

The awards were given at the Badminton Victoria Awards night last Saturday at Altona.



BAV player: Erica Pong won the “Junior Sportswoman of the Year” for the second time. She also won this award last year. BAV also nominated Boris Ma & Victoria Na for the Junior Sportswoman & Sportsman of the Year, but the “Junior Sportsman” award won by Jeff Tho from Bendigo.

Erica achievement by winning the June Bevan under 17 and C.P. Maddern under 19 for ladies singles bring her to be number 1 in Australia and Australasian in under 17 and under 19 last year.

I, myself won the “Sportswoman of the Year” for the third time (2002, 2003 & 2005), as well as the Best female player award for the fifth year in a row (since 2001). The Sportsman of the Year is awarded to Stuart Brehaut from Ballarat.

Lenny Permana

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All



Started off as a regular blog, we decided to give the opportunity to our students to share their insight, goals and achievements to the BAV family and to the wider community. We hope that their experiences inspire and encourage readers.

bottom of page